Wednesday, 25 January 2017 12:59

Ohio Workers Comp. Safety Grants

Written by

The Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation announced Wednesday that 41 employers in Ohio will share more than $942,000 in federal safety grant money.

The cash infusion will be dedicated to purchasing or upgrading equipment designed to reduce or eliminate workplace injuries and illness. The money was designated to these companies because of their ongoing commitment to worker safety.

The employers operate in 28 Ohio counties, including Stark, Wayne, and Portage Counties.


Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation (BWC) Administrator/CEO Sarah Morrison today announced 41 employers will share more than $942,000 in grants to purchase equipment designed to substantially reduce or eliminate workplace injuries and illnesses.

“BWC commits $15 million to the safety grant program each year to partner with businesses that make safety a part of their plans to thrive and grow,” said Morrison. “By investing in workplace safety, they’ll have fewer injuries and a more stable workforce.”

The Safety Intervention Grants were approved in December. The recipient employers operate in 28 counties around the state, including:

Allen County
Guernsey County
Preble County
Auglaize County
Hamilton County
Richland County
Brown County
Holmes County
Sandusky County
Clark County
Jackson County
Scioto County
Clinton County
Knox County
Seneca County
Cuyahoga County
Lorain County
Stark County
Fairfield County
Lucas County
Van Wert County
Franklin County
Mahoning County
Wayne County
Greene County
Montgomery County
Wood County
Portage County
Read 2164 times